XOR Userforum

Full Version: Release Candidate Firmware V1.26 RC6
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Just discovered a little issue with starting a new project, somehow the tracks keep the same playback order as the last project I had open. Not sure if that's a bug or a feature Smile
(04-02-2022, 10:13 AM)Fabio Wrote: [ -> ]Just discovered a little issue with starting a new project, somehow the tracks keep the same playback order as the last project I had open. Not sure if that's a bug or a feature Smile

Bug!

Or at least one of the things I forgot :-)
Ah, that's good to know! Smile

I've been looking into those tables a bit and it seems straightforward and a bit more profound at the same time. Not sure if it's my lack of comprehension at play, or if the playback order / speed in the FX rows in the tables is not working like it should.

But when I apply a table to a simple 64 step sequence, with some values in the TP column, it works just fine. The Playback Order in the FX however only applies every now and then. Again I'm not sure if I just don't get it, it could be dependent of those Live Queue Point but I would expect them to kick in immediately when the table sequencer encounters them.

Just tried the same in the pattern itself, setting the values in the FX, and it seems to behave in the same way. With an instruction to play Regular Speed on step 1 and *2 on step 33, after one cycle it stays on the double speed. Perhaps it's not supposed to work the way I think but I thought I'd mention it ✌️
(04-02-2022, 10:59 AM)Fabio Wrote: [ -> ]Ah, that's good to know! Smile

I've been looking into those tables a bit and it seems straightforward and a bit more profound at the same time. Not sure if it's my lack of comprehension at play, or if the playback order / speed in the FX rows in the tables is not working like it should.

But when I apply a table to a simple 64 step sequence, with some values in the TP column, it works just fine. The Playback Order in the FX however only applies every now and then. Again I'm not sure if I just don't get it, it could be dependent of those Live Queue Point but I would expect them to kick in immediately when the table sequencer encounters them.

Just tried the same in the pattern itself, setting the values in the FX, and it seems to behave in the same way. With an instruction to play Regular Speed on step 1 and *2 on step 33, after one cycle it stays on the double speed. Perhaps it's not supposed to work the way I think but I thought I'd mention it ✌️
You can set the playback order to be activated directly or after the pattern. It should be activated in the first place directly. Didn’t test that with tables but I don’t know why it shouldn’t work there as well.
Ah, that's probably the option 'Direct' I see sometimes? The text is not showing as it should all the time (see my video on the previous page).

I thought it would be a good day to dive into those tables, but the playback order is probably not the best feature to be figuring tables out with ? Also my brain isn't functioning properly at the moment (covid cold)…
(04-02-2022, 11:29 AM)Fabio Wrote: [ -> ]Ah, that's probably the option 'Direct' I see sometimes? The text is not showing as it should all the time (see my video on the previous page).

I thought it would be a good day to dive into those tables, but the playback order is probably not the best feature to be figuring tables out with ? Also my brain isn't functioning properly at the moment (covid cold)…

Ou beterschap!

Use the table presets and check what they do.
Playback order is surely not the best thing to use with it if you want to get a predictable result.
In setup menu, if pressing OK on the screensaver option, the screen flickers a fraction of a second.
Is this intended? And if it is, then why?

I dont know if it only happens on the release candidate, but as it happens on the RC, I posted it here.
Update RC5:
- playback order is now also being reset when starting a new project
- added simple copy+paste of a row in video expander pattern
- fixed start of screensaver when holding the OK button too long
- table editing update so it matches with the patch editing, fixed statusbar text

Files in the first post are updated
Nice, so now the screensaver is activated when pressing OK on it in the Setup menu. Great to have this option to turn it on manualy.
I would love a "black screen" option for the screensaver too.

Thanks and keep up the good work ;-)
(04-06-2022, 07:58 PM)JX3D Wrote: [ -> ]I would love a "black screen" option for the screensaver too.

I know I know....but they are no plans for it right now and to be honest, I don't like all black because it looks like the NerdSEQ is turned off.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7