12-07-2023, 08:35 AM
12-10-2023, 06:53 AM
I'm trying to clock a track (set to 'mapping' in clock mult settings) from a cv input.
I can see the values changing on the cv input from 000 to FFF and back.
I'm not sure how to proceed from here. The track tick needs to be triggered when the lo to hi threshold is crossed,
but only once, until the level goes down and then back up. Can't just look at the voltage level since that could cause multiple triggers.
Any suggestions?
I can see the values changing on the cv input from 000 to FFF and back.
I'm not sure how to proceed from here. The track tick needs to be triggered when the lo to hi threshold is crossed,
but only once, until the level goes down and then back up. Can't just look at the voltage level since that could cause multiple triggers.
Any suggestions?
12-10-2023, 08:05 AM
Right if you use CV in as a value then you would send 4095 clocks/triggers to the track if for example 000/FFF would be the result.
What you need to do is have the CV input in one row and in another row a function which would take care that for example only 0 or 6 is being send (6 clocks/ticks which would match a normal groove)
One option would be the pass command:
Where 00 is the row of the CV input.
This would then send 6 ticks once the CV goes high.
What you need to do is have the CV input in one row and in another row a function which would take care that for example only 0 or 6 is being send (6 clocks/ticks which would match a normal groove)
One option would be the pass command:
Code:
CALC PASS 00=6 > TRK TRK1 TICK
Where 00 is the row of the CV input.
This would then send 6 ticks once the CV goes high.
12-11-2023, 05:25 AM
That worked, but the BRK 000 command in the pattern was ignored :-(
I guess I need to put an if statement in the mapping to return the play head to step 00?
I guess I need to put an if statement in the mapping to return the play head to step 00?
12-11-2023, 06:06 AM
(12-11-2023, 05:25 AM)knights who say neve Wrote: [ -> ]That worked, but the BRK 000 command in the pattern was ignored :-(
I guess I need to put an if statement in the mapping to return the play head to step 00?
Why do you use BRK000 anyways? Patternlength is in any case the better option except for if you really want to use it.
Gonna check why it is not breaking anyways.
12-11-2023, 12:48 PM
(12-11-2023, 06:06 AM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ](12-11-2023, 05:25 AM)knights who say neve Wrote: [ -> ]That worked, but the BRK 000 command in the pattern was ignored :-(
I guess I need to put an if statement in the mapping to return the play head to step 00?
Why do you use BRK000 anyways? Patternlength is in any case the better option except for if you really want to use it.
Gonna check why it is not breaking anyways.
Confirmed. I will check that and will surely put it into the maintenance release. Just collecting some more things.
12-13-2023, 07:10 AM
(12-11-2023, 12:48 PM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ](12-11-2023, 06:06 AM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ](12-11-2023, 05:25 AM)knights who say neve Wrote: [ -> ]That worked, but the BRK 000 command in the pattern was ignored :-(
I guess I need to put an if statement in the mapping to return the play head to step 00?
Why do you use BRK000 anyways? Patternlength is in any case the better option except for if you really want to use it.
Gonna check why it is not breaking anyways.
Confirmed. I will check that and will surely put it into the maintenance release. Just collecting some more things.
In fact I am not seeing any CV or gate values from the externally clocked track either!
I haven't tried fields such as tables but I suspect that no values on the track are being read.
12-13-2023, 08:22 AM
(12-13-2023, 07:10 AM)knights who say neve Wrote: [ -> ](12-11-2023, 12:48 PM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ](12-11-2023, 06:06 AM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ](12-11-2023, 05:25 AM)knights who say neve Wrote: [ -> ]That worked, but the BRK 000 command in the pattern was ignored :-(
I guess I need to put an if statement in the mapping to return the play head to step 00?
Why do you use BRK000 anyways? Patternlength is in any case the better option except for if you really want to use it.
Gonna check why it is not breaking anyways.
Confirmed. I will check that and will surely put it into the maintenance release. Just collecting some more things.
In fact I am not seeing any CV or gate values from the externally clocked track either!
I haven't tried fields such as tables but I suspect that no values on the track are being read.
Oh yes you are right! It does iterate though which is the function...never said anything about execution!
Haha, just kidding, I confirm and will look into it :-)
12-13-2023, 03:14 PM
HI all, how would i best go about mapping an I2c fader to act as a "VCA" for an internal signal (say an automator or envelope). where the fader fully up allows the full depth of the signal through, whatever that might be set to, and fully down would scale it all the way to 0?
12-13-2023, 10:23 PM
(12-13-2023, 03:14 PM)nsolarz Wrote: [ -> ]HI all, how would i best go about mapping an I2c fader to act as a "VCA" for an internal signal (say an automator or envelope). where the fader fully up allows the full depth of the signal through, whatever that might be set to, and fully down would scale it all the way to 0?
I think the calc range command should be able to range the envelope/automator results, but keep in mind that the envelope or automator data will be VCA’ed in 1 khz which is ok for automators, but the envelopes run faster.