XOR Userforum

Full Version: New Firmware 1.16 Preview
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
1 I can't think of other better combinations. 2 Button combinations are just already used for more important stuff. It will be much better when the matrix expander is there because then they will be more dedicated functions for that.

2 This is discussed already and this is by design to avoid the possibility to delete a playing pattern. This will be fixed in a future version.

3 It's endless, and while your last table was also endless, it won't be retriggered and keeps running just in another table. You must set the arpeggio table to retrigger, then it will start from the begin.

These are actually things that are not related to the recent firmware but in older firmwares as well.
The automations need some things here and there until i will release the new version. But fine that its already enjoyable Smile
1. ok! is it possible to increase the timing tolerance for the push down of buttons?
2. ok sorry, I'm new here so missed that.
3. okok.

thanks! so far they work out great, been doing internal controlling for samples and external fast lfos and so on. also very nice to be able to use the same source on many tracks at once! [Image: thumbsup.png]
(06-06-2018, 09:59 PM)volante Wrote: [ -> ]1. ok! is it possible to increase the timing tolerance for the push down of buttons?
2. ok sorry, I'm new here so missed that.
3. okok.

thanks! so far they work out great, been doing internal controlling for samples and external fast lfos and so on. also very nice to be able to use the same source on many tracks at once! [Image: thumbsup.png]

1  i guess not, because it would delay your life behaviour which doesn't benefit here i guess. Difficult one...it is perfect for 2 finger usage and i don't have issues with 1 finger either.....to be continued

Stay aware that this is a first automation implementation. I am already progressing with that for even better usability which i think is essential for the release.
(06-05-2018, 06:51 PM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-05-2018, 05:09 PM)holo Wrote: [ -> ]thought i was addressing the man who can do everything..

.. with that envelope follower and a treshold you can compress the internal sample drums with the help of one multiple and a cable Smile

Wrong address i guess Smile

I'm in the continious state of resisting too many good ideas to implement directly...It's not that i don't want to add all that fancy stuff if possible. It's just that my ever growing 2do list is growing faster than my 'done'-list. Stay tuned, many cool things in the pipeline, but getting this relase done first before it has too many open ends.

just hoping that i could add some onto the end of that ever growing list or whatever place you like it to be on.
that automation already added so much fun i can endure quite some time staring at those 2do hints and the empty spaces left for imagining awesome controls ;-)
(06-06-2018, 10:13 PM)holo Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-05-2018, 06:51 PM)XORadmin Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-05-2018, 05:09 PM)holo Wrote: [ -> ]thought i was addressing the man who can do everything..

.. with that envelope follower and a treshold you can compress the internal sample drums with the help of one multiple and a cable Smile

Wrong address i guess Smile

I'm in the continious state of resisting too many good ideas to implement directly...It's not that i don't want to add all that fancy stuff if possible. It's just that my ever growing 2do list is growing faster than my 'done'-list. Stay tuned, many cool things in the pipeline, but getting this relase done first before it has too many open ends.

just hoping that i could add some onto the end of that ever growing list or whatever place you like it to be on.
that automation already added so much fun i can endure quite some time staring at those 2do hints and the empty spaces left for imagining awesome controls  ;-)

You did already. But not at the end...


Empty spaces? Where? Smile
I think i found a graphic bug : here's a picture of it :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d33yrtdtrvdpph...7.jpg?dl=0

And thank you for this update, LFOS are so nice
(06-07-2018, 05:09 PM)Patate le mage Wrote: [ -> ]I think i found a graphic bug : here's a picture of it :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d33yrtdtrvdpph...7.jpg?dl=0

And thank you for this update, LFOS are so nice

Ah it's a shame that i don't have these dancing bananas here in the forum!

How did you do it? I guess some fast browsing within the automators?
Very easy :

I put an LFO on the 0 and the 1
Then a cvin on the 2
then i affect it to cv3
i try to go to the other screen with the down button.

Bingo!

No need to go fast, i'm not....lol
(06-07-2018, 08:39 PM)Patate le mage Wrote: [ -> ]Very easy :

I put an LFO on the 0 and the 1
Then a cvin on the 2
then i affect it to cv3
i try to go to the other screen with the down button.

Bingo!

No need to go fast, i'm not....lol

OK, thanks. I will put in the manual that one shouldn't do this Big Grin
I try to send a LFO to the MOD 1 out, but it do nothing ?

- Slot 0 = LFO
- Play sign ok
- On the "1" i choose 01

Then nothing. It works if i choose 00 (CV)
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7