XOR Userforum
Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - Printable Version

+- XOR Userforum (https://xor-electronics.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Products (https://xor-electronics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: NerdSEQ (https://xor-electronics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+---- Forum: Firmware / Manual (https://xor-electronics.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Thread: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 (/showthread.php?tid=1147)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - Barney Rubble - 08-31-2021

(08-31-2021, 09:51 PM)RZetko Wrote: Can confirm JX3D's black screen behavior on my unit as well. Just tried updating to RC5 and all I got was black screen after successfully update. Tried it twice with same results and had to revert to 1.24 to get it working again.

Same here -- Black screen


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - XORadmin - 08-31-2021

Well, please stop updating for now then.
I will check it out tomorrow.

Is there anyone with an update that worked well?


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - vidret - 09-01-2021

(08-31-2021, 08:55 PM)XORadmin Wrote: UPDATE RC5:
- fixed issue if the clock multiplier is set to a high value and stopping that pattern (leads to another 1bpm situation)
- added SHIFT+DOWN+DELETE on sequencer screen to move a column one down (insert empty one). Works also for the insert key on a computer keyboard.

Excellent. I'll try it when that black screen bug is killed too Big Grin


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - XORadmin - 09-01-2021

I was able to reproduce the black screen in some circumstances and fixed it. I was a bit too fast yesterday night. I should keep working on daytimes ;-)

Files in the first post are updated now.


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - JX3D - 09-01-2021

Yes, but its also nice that you are available for quick replies at late nights ;-)


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - Barney Rubble - 09-01-2021

(09-01-2021, 09:18 AM)XORadmin Wrote: I was able to reproduce the black screen in some circumstances and fixed it. I was a bit too fast yesterday night. I should keep working on daytimes ;-)

Files in the first post are updated now.

RC 5 is working here 

Quick question:  Shift + Down + delete  moves single pattern down. Shift + Up + Delete allows to move "Marked" patterns ie across multiple tracks up.

Can we have the Marked type behaviour with Shift + Down + Delete


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - XORadmin - 09-01-2021

(09-01-2021, 10:04 AM)Barney Rubble Wrote:
(09-01-2021, 09:18 AM)XORadmin Wrote: I was able to reproduce the black screen in some circumstances and fixed it. I was a bit too fast yesterday night. I should keep working on daytimes ;-)

Files in the first post are updated now.

RC 5 is working here 

Quick question:  Shift + Down + delete  moves single pattern down. Shift + Up + Delete allows to move "Marked" patterns ie across multiple tracks up.

Can we have the Marked type behaviour with Shift + Down + Delete

SHIFT+DOWN in marked mode is already used (mark all) so that is not possible.
Mark an empty area, copy to clipboard and then you can Copy an empty space and move down.


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - Retape - 09-01-2021

Thanks a lot of implementing this! =D


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - JX3D - 09-01-2021

Yes the new RC5 boots fine. Just expanded my NS with More CV and More Triggers, so got a bit to learn again. Will report if I find any issues, but so far RC5 runs fine.


RE: Release Candidate Firmware V1.25 RC5 - tuj - 09-02-2021

Tried the new RC. Good things: Video expander is working via HDMI with my TFT 12v 10" display perfectly doing mirroring. Great!

The bad:

The right arrow on the game pad does not seem to do anything. I see the right button registering in the game pad settings so I know my pad is fine but in the editor it doesn't seem to work

After starting and stopping a sequence, it appears the screensaver will not come back on. It was working for a while but over night I noticed it did not come on. EDIT: I hadn't stopped the master clock. It would be cool if there was a timeout if say the master clock runs for 2 hours or more and there's no external clock input, then it goes to screensaver?

Anyway, the video display is sweet.